SCWA co-sponsors with the South Carolina Academy of Authors the Carrie McCray Nickens Poetry Fellowship Award and the Coker Fiction Fellowship Award. Congratulations to 2021 award recipients Elizabeth Robin (poetry) and Kathryn Etters Lovatt (fiction). The contests were judged by Tiana Clark (poetry) and Wiley Cash (fiction).

The 2022 contests will be judged by Kwame Dawes (poetry) and LeAnne Howe (fiction.) For information about the contests, go to the South Carolina Academy of Authors website here. For contest details and to submit entries, go to Submittable.



Connect with SCWA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software